playlist of the month: April 2017

ef0a3356-d83e-4c36-bce3-c54ec071d1de_Fotor.jpg
April was by far the biggest month for me. I made the big move from Atlanta to LA. The first half of the month was saying my goodbyes and tying up loose ends with friends and family. The second half of the month was settling into a new city and starting the process of getting my ish together here. So this playlist here really helped me get through all the driving around, to and from, final goodbye dates with my ATL heaux’s. It helped me get through the less-than-ideal flight to LA when I was stuck in a middle seat between two older and bigger (than me) men. It also helped me feel motivated to unpack and organize my stuff … and my life. I hope these songs grab your attention, and you can add it to your current playlist if you have one goin’! Here are some of the highlights:

  • #WhiteGirlVoice – Rajitheone
  • Zaddy – Ty Dolla $ign
  • TEMPTATION – Joey Bada$$
  • Woodcrest Manor II – Raury
  • LOVE. FEAT. ZACARI – Kendrick Lamar
  • Youth – Glass Animals
  • 1-800-273-8255 – Logic, Alessia Cara, Khalid
  • Cherry Hill – Russ

*avril = April in French (Sticking with that theme and coincidentally #funfact Avril Lavigne was my first ever concert)

If you use spotify daily like me and want easier access to current and old playlists, go ahead and follow me 🙂

https://open.spotify.com/user/122175562

Leave a Reply

